Stretching

Like every other runner I know, stretching is a challenge.  In footbal training, the management culture in the game meant that we just did it because we were shouted into it, but running at my level is a more individual thing and if I don't bully myself no-one else will.  It's got to make sense.  It's got to make walking to the bathroom in the morning easier.  It might just prevent some injury. 

I put together a rudimentary programme (3 standing, 3 sitting – all leg, waist and lower back groups covered) and started it in training for Isle of Wight but lost it when I had my blip in April.  When I stretched the day after the IoW run, I was shocked at how much shorter my musles had become.  Started again today.  I'll let you know how I get on.

One Response to Stretching

  1. IRS Attorney says:

    Port? I meant poet…of course it might be the curse of the port? Go and read this in a harbour and see if any boats sink 🙂

Leave a Reply

